The Changeling's Fortune Remake 002


No one talks about it, but once you step into faery forests, there’s magic everywhere. And it’s real.

Seventeen-year-old orphan Deirdre moves to Neo-London, a city created after an attack by Unseelie faeries, and becomes caught in the tension between the city faeries and the human military.

Deirdre develops uncontrollable magical abilities after having her fortune told—making her the target of Alan Callaghan, an extreme anti-faery general.

His sons, Iain and James, cross paths with Deirdre and are pushed towards the opposite sides of the conflict between humans and Fae. Iain is a rookie soldier in the Iron Guard trying to atone for past mistakes and keep his family together. James is a fourteen-year-old aspiring scholar fascinated by faeries and eager to leave his life in the city behind.

As Alan conspires to control the city, Deirdre and James plot to leave, seeking answers about her magic and James’s disappeared mother. However, when Deirdre is framed for a treasonous crime, their quest for answers becomes a desperate quest for freedom.

The Changeling’s Fortune is the first installment in the seven-book YA Urban Fantasy series, Winter’s Blight.


Magic never plays fair…

Though Deirdre and James have escaped Neo-London and survived the monstrous Fachan, dangers both human and Fae close in on them.

General Alan Callaghan, James’s father and the leader of the Iron Guard, hunts Deirdre to harness her magic as a weapon against the faery Courts. And a dark curse is attached to James, connected with the disappearance of his mother.

But their greatest worries are close at hand—James’s brother Iain, a soldier sent to capture Deirdre, is traveling with them.

After discovering his father’s role in the king’s assassination, Iain’s loyalty to his father and the army is tested. Although he is wary of Deirdre’s powerful and unstable magic, he believes in her innocence. But by aiding Deirdre, a fugitive, Iain risks treason.

With the appearance of Alvey, a young half-elf runaway from the Summer Court, new truths about Seelie faeries come to light, making Deirdre doubt both her search for her parents and herself. But as they clash with both the oppressive Iron Guard and bloodthirsty Unseelie faeries, Deirdre will have to decide if she can trust those around her, as well as the magic within her.

This is the second installment in a seven-book series.

The Waking Magic 003


Everyone is drawn to magic for a reason.

As Deirdre, James, Iain, and Alvey travel to the Wayfaring Festival, seeking answers for the brothers and magical materials for Alvey, forces Fae and human close in.

Deirdre’s fight to control her magic evolves as she begins to connect with it on a deeper level. Yet she risks losing everything to General Callaghan, the leader of the Iron Guard, who hunts her to harness her power into a weapon. Meanwhile, James begins his own quest for magic, drawing him closer to the Master, a sinister being who holds the fates of James and his mother.

Joining the group is Cai, a wandering swordsman connected to the mysterious amulet Iain found hidden in an Unseelie dwarf’s treasure horde. As Iain is faced with the ever-increasing danger of their journey, he believes the skilled, if uncooperative, man could secure both their safety and an end to the war before it begins.

But facing imminent dangers both within and around the group, each of them is forced to make decisions that will alter their journey and even the fate of the country.


Though protected behind a barrier of magic, the Realm of the Summer Court is anything but safe…

Deirdre, James, and Iain finally reach Seelie Court to warn them of the impending war and heal Deirdre’s stolen magic. However, their greatest challenges are yet to come.

Deirdre must prove she can regain her magic and control it or risk losing her chance to belong in the Realm. When Iain volunteers to be her champion, he must undergo a trial of his own to prove his claims about the Iron Guard by joining the perilous Wild Hunt. James continues his quest for magic by communicating with Cecil, the enigmatic emissary of the Winter Court. Although the monstrous Cait Sidhe cannot be trusted, can James trust the man behind the beast?

As Alan and the army draw nearer to the Summer Court with each hour the dark magic aiding him threatens to destroy not only him but Kallista—and everything he is fighting for.


20-165 KC Lannon Tempest Cursed


On the island of Moon Tithe, where sea gods called Deep Dwellers once ruled, there was a girl who became a ghost story and a boy who became a monster.

As a child, spirited, lonely Pearl searches for Magic and answers after her mother’s presumed drowning. When she presents an offering to the old gods, expecting to meet the Deep Dwellers, she finds a strange boy named Hake instead. Half-human, half-Deep Dweller, and raised cruelly by a monster called the Old One, eleven-year-old Hake befriends Pearl and they make a deal: he will show her Magic in exchange for a home. But Hake knows nothing of Magic—only that Pearl’s romantic stories of the Deep Dwellers are a lie.

As Hake and Pearl grow into young adults together, both the mysteries they seek to unravel and their romantic feelings for each other become hopelessly entangled. However, Pearl’s father threatens to separate them if they dig too deeply into Tempest’s secrets—a hidden passage, a Deep Dweller cult, and rumors of human sacrifices. But when the wealthy and kind Lotham family arrives on Moon Tithe, offering Pearl an escape from the secrets that haunt her, her loyalty to Hake is challenged, especially when his monstrous nature is revealed.

Tempest Cursed is a loose retelling of Wuthering Heights in two parts. This novel is the first in an anthology of Gothic retellings.